Owensboro Museum of Science and History

Have your next birthday party at the
Owensboro Museum of Sciences & History!
(click here)

Find us on Facebook

Calendar of Events

<<January 2019>>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
89101112
131516171819
202223242526
272931 
Monday January 21, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, January 22nd at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday January 28, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, January 29th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Wednesday January 30, 2019
Free Brown Bag Lunch Concert!
Please join us in the museum's Mammoth Lobby for a free Brown Bag Lunch Concert on Wednesday, January 30th at 12:15 p.m. You'll be entertained with lively, fun music of Beethoven and Mozart, performed by Conner Bell, bassoonist, Kathleen Bell, Oboist and Kirsten Ahnell, clarinetist. These free concerts are presented for everyone's enjoyment and concert goers are encouraged to bring a luch, eat, listen and enjoy the 45-minute program!
Time: 12:15PM-1:00PM
Location: Museum's Mammoth Lobby!
Monday February 4, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, February 5th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday February 11, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open on Tuesday, February 12th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday February 18, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, February 19th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday February 25, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, February 26th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday March 4, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, March 5th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday March 11, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, March 12th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday March 18, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, March 19th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday March 25, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open on Tuesday, March 26th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday April 1, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, April 2nd at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday April 8, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, April 9th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday April 15, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, April 16th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday April 22, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, April 23rd at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday April 29, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, April 30th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday May 6, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, May 7th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday May 13, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, May 14th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday May 20, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, May 21st at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday May 27, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, May 28th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday June 3, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open on Tuesday, June 4th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday June 10, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, June 11th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday June 17, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, June 18th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday June 24, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open on Tuesday, June 25th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday July 1, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, July 2nd at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Thursday July 4, 2019
The Museum will be Closed on July 4th in Honor of Independence Day!
Happy Independence Day USA! The Museum will re-open to the public on Friday, July 5th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 9:00AM-5:00PM

Monday July 8, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, July 9th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday July 15, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, July 16th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday July 22, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, July 23rd at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday July 29, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, July 30th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday August 5, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, August 6th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday August 12, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, August 13th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday August 19, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, August 20th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday August 26, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, August 27th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday September 2, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, September 3rd at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday September 9, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, September 10th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday September 16, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, September 17th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 9:00AM-5:00PM

Monday September 23, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, September 24th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday September 30, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, October 1st at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday October 7, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, October 8th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday October 14, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will  re-open to the public on Tuesday, October 15th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday October 21, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, October 22nd at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday October 28, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, October 29th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday November 4, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, November 5th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday November 11, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, November 12th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday November 18, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, November 19th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-4:00PM

Monday November 25, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, November 26th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday December 2, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, December 3rd at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday December 9, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, December 10th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday December 16, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, December 17th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday December 23, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will remain closed on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and December 26th. We will re-open to the public on Friday, December 27th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Tuesday December 24, 2019
The Museum Will Be Closed on Christmas Eve
Time: 10:00AM-4:00PM

Wednesday December 25, 2019
The Museum Will Be Closed on Christmas Day
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Thursday December 26, 2019
The Museum Will Be Closed on December 26th
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday December 30, 2019
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open on Tuesday, December 31st for our 13th annual Noon Year's Eve Family Celembartion at 9:30 a.m. and we will close at 1:00 p.m. for the day.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday January 6, 2020
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
The Museum will re-open to the public on Tuesday, January 7th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM