Owensboro Museum of Science and History

Have your next birthday party at the
Owensboro Museum of Sciences & History!
(click here)

Find us on Facebook

Calendar of Events

<<November 2018>>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123
46789
111314151617
18202124
2527282930 
Thursday November 22, 2018
The Museum will Be Closed in Celebration of Thanksgiving!
Happy Thanksgiving!
Time: 10:00AM

Friday November 23, 2018
The Museum will be closed on Friday, November 23rd
The Museum will be closed on Friday, November 23rd. We will re-open on Saturday, November 24th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM

Monday November 26, 2018
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
We will re-open on Tuesday, November 27th at 10:00 a.m.   
Time: 10:00AM

Monday December 3, 2018
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
We will re-open on Tuesday, December 4th at 10:00 a.m.   
Time: 10:00AM

Monday December 10, 2018
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
We will re-open on Tuesday, December 11th at 10:00 a.m.   
Time: 10:00AM

Monday December 17, 2018
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
We will re-open on Tuesday, 18th at 10:00 a.m.   
Time: 10:00AM

Thursday December 20, 2018
Winter Break 2018 Programs at OMSH! Details to follow soon!
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Friday December 21, 2018
Winter Break 2018 Programs at OMSH! Details to follow soon!
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday December 24, 2018
Museum Closed to the Public on Mondays
We will also be closed Christmas Day and December 26th. We will re-open on Thursday, December 27th at 10:00 a.m.   
Time: 10:00AM

Tuesday December 25, 2018
The Museum Will Be Closed In Celebration of Christmas
Merry Christmas to all!
Time: 10:00AM

Wednesday December 26, 2018
The Museum Will Be Closed on December 26th
We will re-open on Thursday, December 27th at 10:00 a.m.
Time: 10:00AM

Thursday December 27, 2018
Winter Break 2018 Programs at OMSH! Details to follow soon!
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Friday December 28, 2018
Winter Break 2018 Programs at OMSH! Details to follow soon!
Time: 10:00AM-5:00PM

Monday December 31, 2018
NOON YEAR'S EVE - A DAYTIME FUN, FAMILY CELEBRATION ON DECEMBER 31ST!
Join us for our 12th Annual "NOON YEAR'S EVE FAMILY CELEBRATION"!  Family activities from 9:30 - 11:00 a.m.  At NOON! Countdown the New Year and experience our BALLOON DROP! OVER 1,000 BALLOONS! Additional details will be posted closer to the event. All Noon Year's Eve activities are free with a museum admission of only $5 per person. Children two years & under are admitted free. There is no charge for museum members.  Happy Noon Year's!
Time: 9:30AM-1:00PM
Location: Throughout the Museum!